The Night Before

I’ve spent most of my day today packing and panicking over the thought that I’ve forgotten something. Even though I’ve been through everything with Jonathan time and time again I still feel like something is missing. Business cards, tickets, schedule, clothes, medicines, its all there. Yet I can’t shake the feeling. On the other hand if I felt confident that I had everything I needed and wanted then I would be sure to forget something important. So I suppose nature is doing me a favor by making me paranoid.

Annabelle Cattery

Annabelle, my sweet adorable fuzzybutt kitty went into a cattery today. It’s the first time I’ve ever used one and I realized that I have terrible separation issues. Even though she’s going to be well taken care of I felt so guilty all day about taking her away from her home, away from us. But we’ll get her back on Monday and everything will be fine. Jonathan went alone to drop her off, it’s just easier than trying to drag me all over the place. While there he met some very nice cat ladies who have inspired us to consider getting a fancy cat. They also think we should show Annabelle. I’m really not sure about how she would handle that. She’s a beautiful cat of course but her temperament doesn’t really scream show cat to me. But who knows!

20140412_144017

I’ll be live tweeting Gamescom on the MMOGames account, so if you want to see what I see follow me! Of course I’ll also be posting daily blogs here to continue blaugust. But those won’t be until late, possibly even after midnight in some cases. Hopefully they’ll still count. It isn’t my fault Wargaming has such awesome parties! Anyway, going to keep it short and sweet today. Tomorrow I’ll be blogging from my hotel room in the lovely Cologne, Germany!

blaugust

One thought on “The Night Before

  1. Pingback: The Night Before

Leave a Reply

