Somewhere to Lay My Head

So, I decided to make this blog because I felt like I had a lot of things to say and few outlets to actually express them in. Then I stopped having things to say. I still don’t really have anything to say but I do have a choice I need to make and damn it, that’s good enough for me!

In August I’ll be heading to Cologne, Germany for the most awesome video games convention ever, Gamescom. We previously attended Gamescom in 2012 and it was awesome. This time we decided that despite loving where we stayed last time we want to go somewhere new. Basically we’ve narrowed the search down to two places. Both with their own pros and cons. So now I need your help picking one. Below I’ll post an image for each hotel, my list of pros and cons and then let me know in the poll which you would pick. If you have reasons for picking the way you do let me know in the comments!

 

Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul
4 StarsBest WesternPros:
Modern Hotel
Restaurant
Close to Public Transportation
Free Wifi 

Cons:
Some distance from night life
Nothing in the immediate area
Breakfast is €16 per person per day

Antik Hotel Bristol
3 StarsAntik Hotel BristolPros:
Antique Furniture
Free Breakfast
Free Wifi
Close to Public Transportation
Close to Night Life

Cons:
Smoker’s hotel
Nothing in the immediate area
Elevator doesn’t go to every floor

2 thoughts on “Somewhere to Lay My Head

  1. I picked the Antik because 16 Euro per person for breakfast is pretty steep. But ultimately I would probably choose whichever one is most convenient for the con…

Leave a Reply

